A Joshua Tree

past show

A Joshua tree can live to be 5000 years old but the first 5 years of its life are the most crucial to its survival

Joshua lives on a farm. His mum and dad know how to look after animals but are clueless about children. When an unexpected visitor arrives a ne w world is opened up for Joshua. Through the stories the visitor tells, Joshua learns about other places and ways of living. But who is going to teach mum and dad?

Inspired by a traditional tale from South East Asia, A Joshua Tree is a gentle and humorous look at parenting, nurturing and caring.

Cast

Simon Sanchez
Lisa-Ann Williams

Creative & Production Team

Devised by the Company
Scripted by Wendy Rouse
Directed by Wendy Rouse and Amanda Wilde
Designed by Laura McEwen
Choreographer – Joanne Moven
Stage Manager – Emma Fowler

Tour Dates

Past Show

Sat 1 October 2005
Drill Hall Linclon


Sun 2 October 2005
Pegasus Theatre Oxford


Wed 5 October 2005
Aston on Trent School


Thurs 6 October 2005
Burton College


Fri 7 October 2005
Priestsic Primary School


Sat 8 October 2005
Birmingham Rep Studio


Tues 11 October 2005
Malvern Theatres
Wed 12 October 2005
Y Theatre Leicester


Tues 13 October 2005
Brackensdale Infant School


Fri 14 October 2005
Alvaston Infant School
Pottery Primary School


Sat 15 October 2005
Nottingham Playhouse


Tues 18 October 2005
St Joseph’s Catholic Primary


Wed 19 October 2005
Rose Hill Infant School


Thurs 20 October 2005
University of Derby Education Department


Fri 21 October 2005
St Giles Special School


Mon 24 October 2005
Guildhall Theatre, Derby


Tues 25 October 2005
First Steps, Allenton Derby


Wed 26 October 2005
Derwent Stepping Stones, Derby


Fri 28 & Sat 29 October 2005
Derby Dance Centre


Mon 31 October 2005
University of Derby BA Early Childhood Studies


Tues 1 & Wed 2 November 2005
Gillmorehill G12 Theatre, Glasgow Inspirations Festival


Fri 4 November 2005
Long Row Primary School


Sat 5 November 2005
Lyric Hammersmith Studio